If an order form of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA 222) has been lost or stolen, a pharmacist must immediately report the loss or theft to the DEA.
All loss or theft of controlled substances must be reported to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, the Nevada State Police Investigative Division, and the Drug Enforcement Administration.
A Long Term Care (LTC) facility shall ensure that all crimes or alleged violations involving abuse, neglect, exploitation or mistreatment, including injuries of unknown source and misappropriation of resident property, are reported immediately, but not later than 2 hours after the allegation is made, if the events that cause the allegation involve abuse or result in serious bodily injury, or not later than 24 hours if the events that cause the allegation do not involve abuse and do not result in serious bodily injury, to the administrator of the facility and to other officials (including to the State Survey Agency and adult protective services where state law provides for jurisdiction in long-term care facilities). Each covered individual shall also report immediately, but not later than 2 hours after forming suspicion, if the events that cause the suspicion result in serious bodily injury, or not later than 24 hours if the events that cause the suspicion do not result in serious bodily injury. Additionally, these violations or alleged violations must be investigated and the results of the investigation must be reported to the Bureau within 5 days.
Laboratories who are processing and testing samples from Nevada residents are required under severe penalties to report all COVID-19 test results to the Division of Public and Behavioral Health within 24 hours from analysis through an established reporting method. *New*: Laboratories must additionally submit all positive samples of SARS-Co-V-2 with a cycle threshold of (Ct) <30 to the Nevada State Public Health Laboratory for genomic sequencing. *New as of end of day May 11, 2023*: As a result of ending the PHE declaration, the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act authority for HHS to require laboratory result reporting will be revoked. In response, the COVID-19 laboratory result reporting requirement within Nevada will change. As of the end of the day on May 11, 2023, negative and inconclusive COVID-19 results will no longer be required to be reported regardless of the type of test performed. All positive COVID-19 results will continue to be reportable with the exception of self-administered at-home tests and serology testing. (See attached TB.)
Employers must notify NVOSHA of all workplace accidents involving an employee fatality or fatalities within 8 hours after learning of the accident. Employers must report to NVOSHA all inpatient hospitalizations of one or more employees, amputations of a part of an employee’s body or an employee’s loss of an eye within 24 hours after learning of the hospitalization, amputation or loss of an eye. Employers must also record on the OSHA 300 Log the recordable injuries and illnesses of all employees on your payroll, whether they are labor, executive, hourly, salary, part-time, seasonal, or migrant workers. You also must record the recordable injuries and illnesses that occur to employees who are not on your payroll if you supervise these employees on a day-to-day basis. If your business is organized as a sole proprietorship or partnership, the owner or partners are not considered employees for recordkeeping purposes. The OSHA 300-A Annual Summary must also be posted each year.
If a medical facility makes a determination that the emergency response employee (ERE) involved has been exposed to an infectious disease, the medical facility shall conduct the test and, in writing, notify the appropriate persons including the designated officer who submitted the request.