Facilities must report death or serious injury of neonate associated with labor or delivery in a pregnancy. Includes, for the office-based surgery, birthing center or “home” setting, unplanned admission to an inpatient
setting within 24 hours of delivery. Unplanned admission to other than the birth setting should be verified with the identified birth setting.
State of Nevada Healthcare License types now required by SB457 from the 2019 legislative session, and implemented as of 1/1/20, to report to the Sentinel Events Registry include the following:
Anyone employed by a medical facility must notify the patient safety officer within 24 hours; the patient safety officer must report the event within 13 days, and must submit a second report with contributing factors, corrective actions, and plan to remedy within 45 days.
Nevada State Health Division via RedCAPS
500 Damonte Ranch Parkway
Reno, NV 895201
Phone: (775) 684-5297
4126 Technology Way
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 684-5911
3811 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Phone: (702) 486-3568